The Aquarian Teacher™  

KRI (Kundalini Research Institute) Level 1 & Level 2 Teacher Trainings

Available & Hosted by Knoxville Kundalini Yoga Center

“If you want to learn something… read about it. If you want to understand something… write about it. If you want to master something… teach it.” Yogi Bhajan

Level 1 - Instructor (Foundations)

The Aquarian Trainer™ KRI Level OneTeacher Training Program is open to everyone. The 220-hour certification program exceeds the Yoga Alliance requirements, and graduates earn the title of KRI Certified Instructor of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®.

As a KRI certified Kundalini Yoga Instructor, you will be trained in the tradition passed on by Yogi Bhajan, Master of Kundalini Yoga, to carry the legacy of Kundalini Yoga into the Aquarian Age. By teaching Kundalini Yoga you link in the Golden Chain, the subtle connection between you and Yogi Bhajan and the legacy of teachers which goes back in time to the sacred source of the teachings of Kundalini Yoga.

Level 2 - Practitioner (Transformation)

Level Two calls on every teacher to commit to developing the qualities, values and virtues of a truly excellent teacher. In this level, the Instructor cultivates honesty in self-assessment in the five mirrors of consciousness:

In this level, the Instructor cultivates the yogic capacities of intuition, neutrality and self-assessment within the five mirrors of consciousness:

  • Conscious Communication – Uplift and penetrate through the power of the word.

  • Mind and Meditation – Conquer the mind and conquer the world.

  • Authentic Relationships – Unfold your true identity in the matrix of conscious relationship.

  • LifeCycles and LifeStyles – Discover mystery and mastery through every cycle of life.

  • Vitality and Stress – Cultivate the caliber to guide yourself and others through life’s challenges.


Level Two is open to KRI Level One Certified Instructors. The 300-hour/2-year certification program consists of five 60-hour modules and fulfills the Yoga Alliance 500-hour requirement. Graduates of Level Two earn the title of KRI Certified Practitioner of Kundalini Yoga as taught by Yogi Bhajan®.

Level 3 - Teacher (Realization)

Note:  All information and graphics on this page regarding The Aquarian Teacher­™ training program is provided by who administrates, regulates and documents these programs.

© 2018-2020  Knoxville Kundalini Yoga Center.  All rights reserved.

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • YouTube - White Circle